History Honours League Table Links Match reports Results Scottish Junior Cup Squad Home
  Last updated 12 December 2018

Four goal Liddell helps Whitburn go nap

Darren Liddell (right) was Whitburn's hero today as he scored four of his team's 5 goals in a rout of Harthill in the League Cup. Their dominance was so complete that they were 3 up by the half hour and all three were claimed by Liddell. The first was a half volley from the right edge of the box, the second saw him convert a one on one with the keeper and the third was a tap in from a keeper's fumble. The game calmed down after this explosive opening as neither teams were able to create much on a rain soaked surface that was becoming more difficult to play on as the game wore on. Whitburn weren't finished though as, with 12 minutes to go a deep John-James Henderson cross was headed home at the back post by Reece Duncan. Then with 2 minutes to go a high Iain Griffin ball into the box was better judged by Liddell than his opponent and headed over the keeper to seal a fine win. After two disappointing games against Armadale this at least gives Whitburn a chance of topping the group though they have to rely on Harthill taking some points from the Dale. Meanwhile Whitburn's last game of 2018 is away to Broughty next week in the Super League.The Supporters Club bus leaves at 11:45 from the Social Club. Match report.

Whitburn Chvrches sponsored away shirts are now available for sale!

These highly sought after shirts are now available for sale by clicking on the strip or here.

They cost £55 plus postage and packing. If you are local they can be bought directly from Ann Haddow - please contact her if interested on 07917 753017.


Whitburn's new home and away strip

Karma and West End Fryers are the co-sponsors of Whitburn's new home strip

Back row (L to R): M Russell, Graham(Coach), Haddow(Kit), Tinning, Duncan, Boyle, Hamilton, Forrest, D Russell, Brass, Wilsdon, Liddell, Taylor, Thomson, Bolam(Coach), Gilmour(Physio)

Front row (L to R): Taylor(GK Coach), Griffin, Nicol, Comrie, Tomaszewski, McQuillan, Henderson, Doherty, Docherty

Churches are the sponsors of Whitburn' s new away strip:

Saturday 8 December, kick off 13:30
League Cup
Harthill 0-5 Whitburn

Scorers: Liddell(4), Duncan

Saturday 15 December, kick off 13:30
Broughty v Whitburn

The winning numbers for the Whitburn Lottery drawn on 1 December were :

3 9 14 16

There was no winner of the 1,300 prize.

Next week : 1,350

Supporters Club News

The bus for the Broughty game on Saturday departs at 11:45 from the Social Club.

The supporters club website can be found here .

Whitburn Squad 2018/9

Here is a picture of the squad for this season.

Whitburn's main sponsors

Sponsor boardWhitburn main sponsors who are Karma Indian Cuisine, West Main Street - thanks are due to Dep, Robert and Jaggy, please support our local excellent curry house!


Whitburn Junior FC are grateful to the following sponsors for season 2017/2018
Acrafab AFA Fire & Security 
Allanwater Homes Ayrton Veterinary Hospital
Bannatyne Ltd Bellway Homes
Best-One Scott Brown
 Browning Funeral Sevices Cabin Fever Graphics
CM Opticians Connell's Cafe
Core Drilling Contractors Ltd. The Cross Tavern
DC Music The Garage
Fiona Hyslop MSP
JSK Construction

Livingstons the Butchers

Mc Creadie Roofing
MG Entertainments
Murphy Transport 
Orchard Timber
Premier Shop N Save 
Rocksoff Gravel
Russell Painters
Sneddons Solicitors
Spence Insurance
TC Joiners & Builders
Tony's Fish Bar
Tyres, Rims and Trims
Wallace Opticians
West End Fryer
Whitburn Cosmetic Dental Clinic
Hardhill Travel

Email the webmaster on any topic related to the site.

2000-18 A.Burton and Whitburn Junior FC.
All rights reserved.   The small print

History | Honours | League | Links | Reports | Results | Scottish Junior Cup | Squad | Home